Ex-Oyo Commissioner, Abdul-Rahman Afonja congratulates Oyo 10th Assembly members, 5 PDP Reps-elect

The former Commissioner for Works and Transport, Prof. Abdul-Rahman Raphael Afonja has congratulated the newly elected members of the 10th assembly over their electoral victory in the March 18th election. 

In a statement obtained by MOUTHPIECE NGR on Tuesday, the ex-Commssioner, also felicitated the newly inaugurated PDP members of the 10th Assembly who were inaugurated on Tuesday following the election of their  principal officers at the floor of the House. 

Afonja urged all arms of government in the state to cooperate effectively in order for Governor Seyi Makinde’s administration to be able to deliver democratic benefits to the people of the state. 

He equally urged the legislative arm of the government to act quickly to get things started by playing their part as important stakeholders in moving the state ahead.

He stated, “I am sending words of congratulations to the elected members of the House Assembly across the 33 local governments in Oyo state, and I also wish to congratulate the five PDP Reps-elect on their electoral victory to the 10th National Assembly. 

“Considering the track records of the House in Omitutun 1.0, I am quite optimistic that the responsibilities placed on the legislative arm of Oyo state for good representation will be achieved. 

“I’m also wishing the five PDP Reps members success, impact, great accomplishment, and quality representation as they are inaugurated today with their colleagues.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: