Four presidential aspirants with zero votes, as Tinubu wins ticket

About four presidential aspirants of the All Progressives Congress (APC) did not secure one single vote in the just concluded primary election.

The presidential aspirants with zero votes in the presidential contest of the ruling APC are:

Former Governor of Imo State, Rochas Okorocha;

General Overseer of the Citadel Global Community Church, Tunde Bakare;

Oil magnate, Tein Jack-Rich;

Former Minister of Information, Ikeobasi Mokelu.

MOUTHPIECE NGR had reported that Tinubu garnered 1,271 votes to beat 13 other presidential aspirants, on Wednesday, at the Eagle Square, Abuja.

Tinubu had beaten presidential aspirants like Rotimi Amaechi, Osinbajo and Dave Umahi, who were leading aspirants ahead of the polls.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.