LG Election: Hon. Adewusi Commends Afijio PDP Chairmanship Candidate Hon. Olufemi Aikomo for Following Gov. Makinde’s Blueprint

*As He Receives Party Flag*

Ahead of the Oyo State local government election scheduled for April 27, 2024, Hon. Adewusi Adegbola has commended Hon. Aikomo Emmanuel Olufemi, FCA, the Afijio PDP chairmanship candidate, for the support he received at the beginning of his campaign for street credibility.

While eulogizing the party for presenting Hon. Olufemi Aikomo who received the party flag on Wednesday, Hon Adewusi realized that the mammoth crowd was the evidence of the effectiveness of his grassroots mobilization efforts and strategic outreach initiatives through philanthropy and charity to community development.

He added, “Even though the road ahead may be fraught with unforseen challenges and obstacles, the overwhelming of solidarity from the people underscores the belief and confidence they have entrusted in Aikomo to lead them towards a brighter tomorrow as the next executive chairman of Afijio LG.”

In his remarks at the campaign flag received, Hon. Olufemi Aikomo called on all the leaders, elders and political stakeholders of the party in Afijio to remain one united political family and eschew all forms of bickerings that could jeopardize the chance of the party come April 27.

Those present at the campaign flag reception were Chief Sunday Ogunlade, Senator Monsurat Sunmonu, Oyo State PDP Secretary Alhaji Wasiu Adeleke, Oyo State PDP Deputy Chairman Hon. Olukunle James, Oyo State PDP youths leader Com. Michael Ogunsina,, Rt.Hon. Moruff Atilola, Hon. Akinwande, Hon.Gbenga Oyekola, Hon. Tajudeen Adegoke, Afijio PDP Chairman Hon. Adedeji Sola Aderinola and Afijio LG election campaign DG Hon.Oyelayo Victor Olabanji.

Others were Afijio PDP LG Secretary Hon.Olatunbosun Steven, Afijio former LG Chairman Hon. Kayode Adio, Afijio former LG Chairman Hon. Olasewo Odunewu, The Odofin of Awe land Chief Jagun Akinade, Hon. Busoye Ogunlade, Hon. Adewusi Adegbola, Hon. Matthew Awobode. Iya Asado, Afijio LG Education Secretary Prince Olaoye Banjo, Hon. Tijani Ahmed Adeyemi, Hon. Oluwole Akanbi, Hon. Goke Alaba, Hon. Olatunde Akintunde, Hon. Olayiwola Olayemi, Hon. Oyekan Bolatito, as well as all Councillorship candidates.

Discover more from MouthpieceNGR

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading