Excitement As Winners Emerge in Oyo Speaker’s Mathematics Competition

There was excitement in Ibarapa East Local Government as winners of the 2022 Edition of Hon Adebo Ogundoyin Mathematics Competition went home with cash prizes.

Twenty-four Public and Private Secondary Schools participated in the competition held at Obaseeku High School, Eruwa.

The competition which was divided into two categories is designed for Secondary Schools in the Constituency. 

The Speaker, Oyo State House of Assembly, Hon Adebo Ogundoyin who initiated the competition said it was put together to encourage students to show more interest in Mathematics which is one of their core subjects. 

” The competition is aimed at assisting the younger generation to attain a high academic standard by developing interest in Mathematics. It is meant to promote healthy rivalry amongst our students in Ibarapa East State Constituency. This will not only encourage our students to study more but will also instill in them the spirit of preparing and winning at the same time. Congratulations to the winners. “

The Speaker who was represented by his Special Assistant on Youth Affairs, Comrade Aborode Oyeniyi used the medium to appeal to students at all levels to take their studies seriously and shun social vices that could jeopardize their future ambition.

At the end of the first category, Adewoyin Precious and Ogundepo Promise of Baptist Model High School came first and second with #50,000 and #30,000 cash prizes respectively while Abegunde Emmanuel from Divine Favor College who emerged third went home with #20,000

For the second category which is for the Junior Secondary School students, Omileke Raphael and Adeyemi Oluwaseun both of Divine Favour College came first and second respectively while Ebenmosi Itiafa of Cornerstone College emerged third best student. 

The three winners in the second category received #30,000, #20,000 and #10,000 respectively. 

The Oyo State Commissioner For Education was represented at the Mathematics Competition by Permanent Secretary, Mrs B.T Oyinloye

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: