UPDATED: Ogungbenro chairs new Oyo state excos

Mouthpiece NGR reliably gathered that former commissioner of SUPEB and immediate Caretaker Chairman Southwest PDP, Hon. Dayo Ogungbenro will be officially announced as the new arrowhead of the party. 

Ogungbenro from Itesiwaju Local Government would be replacing Alhaji Omokunmi Mustapha as the new party Chairman of PDP in Oyo State. 

The Legal Adviser of the party who is also immediate past commissioner for Environment, Barrister Idowu Oyeleke including the financial secretary, Tope Hakeem Arinola from Akinyele Local government were among those won’t be returning as party executives. 

The composition of the new State Working Committee as reliably gathered are: 

Hon Dayo Ogungbenro – State Chairman

Hon. James Olukunle – State Deputy Chairman (Returned)

Hon. Yusuf Adekunle – Senatorial Chairman, Oyo North.

Hon. Gbade Ojelabi – Senatorial Chairman – Oyo South

Hon. Mufu Ogunremi – Senatorial Chairman, Oyo Central (Returned)

Alhaja Wulemot Ibitoye – State Women Leader (Returned)

Mr. Micheal Ogunsina – State Youth Leader (Upgraded from Asst. PRO)

Mr. Adelabu Aderemi – State Auditor

Mr. Taiwo Alagbe – State Organizing Secretary. (Returned)

Engr. Akeem Olatunji – State Publicity Secretary (Returned)

Barr. Waheed Gbadegeshin – Legal Adviser

Opatokun Oludayo – State Financial Secretary

Alhaji Wasiu Adeleke

– State Secretary (Returned)

Bankole Sunday

-State Treasurer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.