Quality Leadership: Agboworin Honored With ‘Outstanding Performance Award’, Decorated As Grand Patron

National Association Of Polytechnic Students (NAPS), has honored lawmaker representing Ibadan North East/South East, Rep. Abass Adigun, popularly known as Agboworin, with National Outstanding Performance Award, describing the lawmaker as an icon of societal and human transformation.

NAPS also bestowed the title of ‘5 Star Aluta General’ to the lawmaker and decorated him as Grand Patron of the Student Body.

According to the association, the award, which was presented to the lawmaker recently at the International Conference Center, U.I, Ibadan, is in recognition of his commitment towards the community and human capacity development.

Presenting the award, the Chairman, NAPS NOLPA Committee and the immediate Past NAPS President, OTUNBA Benedict A. Olalere, stated that the association is proud of Rep. Agboworin’s remarkable contributions to the betterment of society and his tireless efforts towards human transformation.

National Association of Polytechnic Students (NAPS) is the umbrella body of Nigerian students studying in Nigerian Polytechnics, Monotechnics, and Colleges of Technology in Nigeria and in Diaspora, and the second largest student body in Nigeria.

Speaking further, Otunba said “In his illustrious representative at the Green Chamber, Rep Agboworin has championed numerous initiatives aimed at empowering the youths, women, special peoples, market men and women, promoting education, and enhancing the well-being of his community. 

“His dedication to the betterment of society is evident in his contributions to various sectors, including healthcare, infrastructure development, and economic growth, which have not gone unnoticed.

“This award serves as a testament to the fact that he is a polytechnic product with an unrelenting passion for creating positive change and his exemplary performance in the realm of public service. Rep Agboworin’s accomplishments continue to inspire and motivate others to strive for excellence, making him a true icon of societal and human transformation.”

Others who joined in the presentation include the Immediate Past Oyo NANS JCC Chairman, Comrade Adeleke Quadri Adeleke; the present NAPS Senate President, Comrade Adeniji Boluwaji Temitope; Adedokun Idris and other members of the association.

Discover more from MouthpieceNGR

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading