Makinde, Others Elect Dapo Abiodun As Chairman Of Southern Governors Forum

Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State has been elected as the new Chairman of the Southern Governors Forum, with Governor Chukwuma Soludo of Anambra State as his deputy.

The election took place during a meeting of the forum in Abeokuta, Ogun State, on Monday, which lasted for about five hours.

The meeting was attended by 13 governors and three deputy governors from the southern states.

The new leadership is expected to tackle the challenges facing the region, including security, economy, and infrastructure development.

The full list of attendees, Polity Reporters gathered, includes:

Dapo Abiodun (Ogun)

– Godwin Obaseki (Edo)

– Seyi Makinde (Oyo)

– Alex Otti (Abia)

– Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos)

– Ademola Adeleke (Osun)

– Francis Nwifuru (Ebonyi)

– Peter Mbah (Enugu)

– Douye Diri (Bayelsa)

– Umo Eno (Akwa Ibom)

– Biodun Oyebanji (Ekiti)

– Bassey Otu (Cross River)

– Charles Soludo (Anambra)

– Chinyere Ekomaru (Imo Deputy Governor)

– Monday Onyeme (Delta Deputy Governor)

– Olayide Adelami (Ondo Deputy Governor)

Discover more from MouthpieceNGR

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading