PHOTOS: Chairman Elect, Hon. George Ogunlade Inaugurates Transition Committee for Ogbomoso North Local Government

The transition committee for Ogbomoso North Local Government was officially inaugurated on Tuesday by the Chairman-elect, Hon. George Gbadegesin Ogunlade, at a ceremony held at the local government secretariat. 

The committee, which will ensure a smooth transition of power, is headed by Hon. Jide Oketunbi as Chairman while Alade Toheeb will serve as Secretary.

In his remarks, the Chairman Elect, Hon. Ogunlade congratulated the committee members and charged them to work diligently for the progress of the local government.

He equally urged the local government administration to support the incoming administration’s programs and policies, emphasizing the importance of collaboration and transparency.

Mr. Oguntola Thomas Oladele, Head of Local Government Administration (HLGA), urged the committee members to collaborate and work together for the community’s progress, expressing trust in the new Chairman’s abilities. 

However, the outgoing chairman, Hon. Kabir Ayoade, congratulated the committee members and charged them to support the state government’s and the incoming administration’s policies and programmes.

While expressing his appreciations for the opportunity to serve on behalf of the committee, the chairman of the committee, Hon. Jide Oketunbi promised to work diligently to deliver on the committee’s mandate.

Those inaugurated were Hon. Jide Oketunbi (Chairman); Mr. Toheeb Alade (Secretary); Prof. Abdulrahman Raphael Afonja; Bashorun Akinwole Akinwale Wolekanle; Surv. Abel Owolabi; Mrs. Bimpe Oyegbile; Chief Seun Babarinde Asiwaju Odo; Oyeniran David Adoga( Mrs. Oladapo Olamide; Hon. Bunmi Ojo; Mr. Diran Olaniyi; Hon. Adeniran Alagbe.

The inauguration ceremony was attended by council administrators, committee members, and other stakeholders in the local government.

Discover more from MouthpieceNGR

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading