Ogbomoso North: Ogunlade constitutes 12-member transition committee 

The chairman-elect, Ogbomoso North local government, Hon. George Ogunlade, has constituted a 12-member Transition Committee to ensure a smooth transfer of Power. 

MOUTHPIECE NGR understands that the committee were constituted to develop a clear framework for liaison with the out-going Administration for the purposes of a smooth hand-over/take-over.

The committee is also expected to make any other observations which in its view would be helpful to the transition and take-off of the new Administration.

Recall that Ogunlade, the chairmanship candidate of the ruling party in the state last month defeated his close rival of APC with a wide margin and was declared winner of the 2024 local government poll by OYSIEC returning officer. 

Hon. Jide Oketunbi was nominated as the Chairman of the Transition Committee while Alade Toheeb who was the party campaign Director on Digital media appointed as secretary.

Others were Prof. Abdulrahman Raphael Afonja; Bashorun Akinwole Akinwale Wolekanle; Surv. Abel Owolabi; Mrs. Bimpe Oyegbile; Chief Seun Babarinde Asiwaju Odo; Mr. Oyeniran David Adoga; Mrs. Oladapo Olamide; Hon. Bunmi Ojo; Mr. Diran Olaniyi and Hon. Adeniran Alagbe.

Discover more from MouthpieceNGR

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading