Ogbomosho North Councilors Receive Certificates of Return from OSIYEC

In a ceremony held earlier on Thursday, the councilors-elect of Ogbomosho North Local Government received their certificates of return from the Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission (OSIYEC). 

MOUTHPIECE NGR gathered that the event took place in the presence of the Chairman-elect, Hon. George Gbadegesin Ogunlade, and his running mate, Hon. Salawu Taofeeq Align.

The OSIYEC Electoral Officer for Ogbomosho North, Hon. Olawuyi Babatunde Oladiji, presented the certificates to the councilors-elect, who were accompanied by the Head of Local Government Administration (HLGA), Mr. Oguntola Thomas Oladele, and other dignitaries.

The councilors-elect were:

1. Abogunde Ward 1 – Fatai Samurat Ronke Aje-Ogunbado

2. Oke Agbede Ward 2 – Awoyemi Olayiwola Sunday

3. Aguodo-Masifa Ward 3 – Oladapo Kehinde

4. Isale-Afon Ward 4 – Olayiwola Muritala

5. Isale Alaasa Ward 5 – Adebayo Aderoju Alabi

6. Isale Ora Ward 6 – Tewogbola Diekola Sikiru

7. Jagun Ward 7 – Ojo Shuaib Okelerin

8. Osupa Ward 8 -Alabi Deji Pelumi

9. Okelerin ward 9-Akano John Olatunde

10. Sabo Taara Ward 10, Popoola Olakunle 

On behalf of the councilors, Hon. Fatai Samurah, representing Ward 1, expressed gratitude to the leaders and stakeholders present at the ceremony.

The ceremony was also attended by Hon. Jide Oketunbi, Hon. Oyeniran David Adoga, community leaders, youth leaders, and other stakeholders.

Congratulations to the councilors-elect on their well-deserved certificates of return!

Discover more from MouthpieceNGR

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading