Ibadan North LG: OLUFADE Swears in Councillors, Calls for Quality Legislation as Adebola Taiwo Becomes Leader of the House

The executive chairman of Ibadan North Local Government, Hon. Oluwaseun Olufade, has inaugurated the elected councillors from Ward 1 to 12 of Ibadan North Local Government, emphasizing the need for quality legislation among the councillors.

During the swearing-in ceremony, Hon. Olufade underscored his administration’s commitment to working collaboratively with the councillors to ensure the realization of his vision for a prosperous Ibadan North Local Government.

 “I am happy to swear in the councillors today.

I urge you to work collaboratively to elevate Ibadan North Local Government to greater heights.

As the most powerful local government in Ibadan, you must make laws that showcase our leadership among the 33 local governments in the state.

Let there be unity, love, and harmony among you to propel the local government forward. I wish you all a successful tenure,” said Olufade.

The 12 councillors inaugurated are:

– Ward 1: Yetunde Folarin

– Ward 2: Olasemo Tope

– Ward 3: Ayoade Feranmi

– Ward 4: Adebola Taiwo

– Ward 5: Ajayi Hammed

– Ward 6: Ibrahim Faira

– Ward 7: Taye Adediji

– Ward 8: Adepoju Seye

– Ward 9: Dapo Williams

– Ward 10: Alayande Abeeb

– Ward 11: Abiola Sunday

– Ward 12: Sulaimon Ajao

Following the inauguration, the councillors held their first plenary session, where Adebola Taiwo from Ward 4 emerged as the leader of the house, marking a significant milestone as a female leader.

Sulaimon Ajao from ward 12 was elected as the deputy leader, Abiola Sunday from Ward 11 as the majority leader, and Ayoade Feranmi from Ward 3 as the chief whip.

The ceremony was graced by several dignitaries, including the executive vice chairman of Ibadan North, Akeem Ayoade; the deputy chief of staff to Governor Seyi Makinde, Hon. Oyekunle Folajimi (DON); Hon. Babajide Gabriel; Hon. Olufunke Comforter; Oyo State PDP Youth Leader, Hon. Ogunsina Michael; PDP Local Government Chairman, Prince Adelore; Hon. Julian Nwachuku, S.A to Governor Seyi Makinde on Ibadan North Federal Constituency; Hon. Dada Awoleye; Chairman Primary Health Care, Chairman Housing Corporation, Hon. Ademola Omotosho; Hon. Abiodun Akoro, chairman shooting stars, Adebowale Falana, chairman Oyo State Youth Development Agency, Hon. Kazim Adeniyi Adeyinka Bibire; Hon. Kazeem Oshoniyi former caretaker chairman of Aare latosa lcda, Hon. Gbede; Baba Ashipa; PDP leaders from Ward 1 to 12; all executive officers from Ward 1 to 12; members of PDP; and family and friends.

Discover more from MouthpieceNGR

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading