LG polls: OYSIEC begins counting, announcement of election results 

The Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission (OYSIEC) has commenced counting votes and announcing election results in various parts of the state.

The commission conducted the local government election in all 33 local government areas of the state on Saturday.

Our correspondent observed the counting and announcement of results in some polling units in Ibadan, the state capital, including Ido, Irepo, Surulere, Ogbomoso North, Ibadan North, Ibadan North East, Ibadan South East, Ibadan South West, and Ibadan North West local government areas.

Elections have concluded in some polling units, with officials of the commission beginning the process of counting and announcing results.

MOUTHPIECE NGR gathered that election results have been declared in some polling units in Ibadan area, as well as in other local government areas.

Our correspondent who visited polling unit 04 in ward 06 where the Deputy Governor and his wife voted in Irepo local government observed that people turned out massively to cast their votes.

More details soon….

Discover more from MouthpieceNGR

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading