JUST IN: LAUTECH alumni Oyo chapter elects Ibrahim Taiwo as chairman, other new exco members 

MOUTHPIECE NGR reports that Oyo state chapter alumni association of Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, LAUTECH, Ogbomoso, has elected Mr Ibrahim Taiwo as its new chairman. 

It was gathered that Taiwo defeated his opponent, Fola Awosika, who participated actively in the election. 

This was contained in a statement made available to MOUTHPIECE NGR on Sunday by Mr. Inaolaji Akinloye, the association’s newly elected public relations officer.

The statement claims that the congress decided to hold an election rather than a selection process after a reconciliation meeting chaired by Mrs. Funmi Alli Kayode to unify two factions of the Oyo State LAUTECH alumni chapter.

Adetunji Adekunle was elected Vice Chairman, Oluwabunmi John Financial Secretary, Adelaja Oluwatobi Social Director 1, Fatimah Subair Social Director 2, Oluwagoke Abosede Welfare, and Ridwan Azeez AGS as General Secretary.

In his acceptance speech, the chairman, Mr Taiwo who said he didn’t belong to any faction, stressed that he’s a unifier and only interested in the progress of the association. 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from MouthpieceNGR

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading