JUST IN: Oluyole finally settle for Akeem Olatunji as consensus candidate 

Arising from an elaborate PDP stakeholders meeting in Oluyole local government, all fifteen chairmanship aspirants have stepped down their aspirations for Engr. Akeem Olatunji. MOUTHPIECE NGR has learnt. 

This, according to the stakeholders was to ensure unity and cohesive approach going into the coming 2024 local government election in Oyo state.

Western mirror.com.ng gathered today that the decision followed a move to ensure the party produced a very strong and popular candidate for the LG election.

Speaking on behalf of the entire Chairmanship aspirants in Oluyole, the incumbent executive vice chairman of the LG and Administrator of Akorede LCDA, Hon. Tunde Ayoade said the State Publicity Secretary of the Peoples Democratic Party in Oyo has sacrificed so much for the development of the party especially in Oluyole.

He declared that the decision to step down was unanimously agreed upon by all other chairmanship aspirant because Oluyole local government deserved more in terms of responsive leadership.

He said Olatunji represents the voice and face of Oluyole local government and has brought tremendous growth to the party with his selflessness and commitment to the wellbeing of party members and stakeholders.

Earlier in his remarks, the former Deputy Chief of Staff (DCoS) to governor Seyi Makinde, Hon. Abdulmojeed Mogbonjubola, who contested the last 2023 House of Representatives election described Olatunji as a grassroots politician who has endeared both young and older politicians to himself over the years.

While rallying support for the PDP spokesman, Hon. Mogbonjubola stated that the coming local government election was for PDP and Olatunji to grab noting that the party has become more formidable with the unanimous decision of the chairmanship aspirants.

Akeem Olatunji, in his brief remarks thanked the aspirants for the trust and confidence reposed on him assuring that he would not let them down.

Present at the event were;

1. Alhaji mukaila Adegbola (LG party chairman)

2. Hon. Olawale mogbonjubola (Fmr DCOS)

3. Hon. Abiodun Abdul Raheem (Fmr. H.C)

4. Engr. Babalola Ayuba (Fmr. H.C)

5.Hon. Jide Adewale (Fmr. H.C)

6. Hon. Lukman Salawu (Fmr. OYHA member)

7. Hon. Ogunrin Fatai (Fmr. Party Chairman)

8. Hon. Olusola sofowora (Fmr. S.A to Gov)

9. Chief Olasupo Akeem

10. Alhaja Awawu Ganiyu (Fmr. LG women Leader)

11. Hon. Hamzat Nasiru (Fmr. LG house Leader)

12. Dr. Laolu Adepoju (Fmr. State Chairman)

13. Alhaji Babalola Afobaje (Fmr. S.A)

14. Alhaji Saka Inshola

15. Alhaji Yisau kobomoje

16. Alhaji olanrewaju D.G

17. Elder M. Oladapo

18. Elder Shola Abogunloko among others.

Chairmanship Aspirants

1. Hon. Tunde Ayoade (Vice Chairman Oluyole LG and Administrator Akorede LCDA)

2. Hon. Azeez Babalola (LG Secretary)

3. Akin Ajao

4. Oyedeji Ara

5. Hon. kazeem Wahab (Fmr Administrator Akorede LCDA

6. Hon. kazeem Mustapha

7. Hon. Ajibola Idowu

8. Hon. Oyepeju Moruff

9. Hon. Seye Arapaja

10. Hon. Tirimisiyu Ọlálékan

11. Hon. Iyiola Idris

12. Hon. Oluwaseyi Moses

13. Alhaja Olanrewaju Temitope

14. Hon. Moradeyo Alaba among others.

Others were attendance were women an youth wings of the party in Oluyole, 22 out of 26 party leaders all 15 Chairmanship aspirants who have stepped downed their aspirations, 9 out of 10 ward party chairmen, LG party executives, Local Government council Secretary Hon. Azeez Babalola, Assistant Secretary Hon. Bolarinwa Olubodun, Supervisors and SAs

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from MouthpieceNGR

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading