BREAKING: Debo Ogundoyin Re-elected Oyo Assembly Speaker

MOUTHPIECE NGR reports that Adebo Ogundoyin, has again been reelected the Speaker of the Oyo State House of Assembly.

Ogundoyin, the lawmaker representing Ibarapa East State Constituency was re-elected as the speaker the second term, on Wednesday, during the inaugural sitting of the 10th Oyo Assembly.

His re-election was followed by a nomination by Hon Dele Adeola, member representing Iseyin, Itesiwaju state constituency which was seconded by Hon Gabriel Babajide, member representing Ibadan North II State Constituency.

His nomination comes shortly after Governor Seyi Makinde  proclaimed the Assembly for the commencement of legislative duties.

The 10th Oyo state House of Assembly is made up of two political parties namely the People’s Democratic Party, PDP and the All Progressives Congress, APC.

The Assembly has a total of 32 members. The ruling PDP has 28 members while the APC has 4 members .

The 10th Assembly is made up of 30 males and 2 females.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from MouthpieceNGR

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading