PHOTOS: Scores of APC, SDP members defect to PDP in Kishi 

Ahead of the forthcoming 2023 general election, about hundred members from the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) and Social Democratic Congress (SDP) in the Irepo Local Government of Oyo state, on Friday defected to the People’s Democratic Party (PDP).

The defectors drummed support for the re-election of the Oyo PDP governorship candidate, Seyi Makinde, and his running mate, Barrister Abdul-raheem Adebayo Lawal in their mission for sustainable development. 

The defectors stated that it was essential for them to join the party in order to ensure that Bayo Lawal, who is now serving as deputy governor of the state is victorious in the forthcoming election. 

They maintained that it’s the first time that Kishi would be opportune to have a sitting deputy governor, adding that their town had also made history by having a son who served as acting governor of the state. 

While welcoming the defectors, who are mainly youth, the party’s chairman, Hon. Ismail Hassan Odejide expressed the party’s gratitude for their courage in leaving the All Progressives Congress (APC) and Social Democratic Congress (SDP).

He assured them that their rights and privileges as members of the ruling party will not be denied for being new members.

Odejide noted that there is no new entrant in PDP and that all bonafide members are equal stakeholders with no limits to what they can aspire to or get from the party. 

He equally enjoined the defectors to hit the ground running in the mobilization of voters at the grassroots from their zones and wards.

The defectors from SDP) in Ward 2 include Abibullahi akinkunmi, Lukman Rasheed, Sulukonain James, Dauda Musakiru, Abdul rahmon Ilyas, Abdul lateef Abiodun, Ibrahim Babatunde, Tunde Ismaila, Nurudeen Adigun, Dauda Ishola, Sulaimon Iqmot, Abdul Rasheed Akeem, Hammed Samad, Jamiu Adeyemi, Sodeek, Ayuba, Afeez and others.

While those from APC in ward 7, Isale Odo Groups were Mustapha Mujeeb Dammy, Wahab Yusuf, Lamidi Jamiu, Idris Afolayan, Saheed Buniyameen, Muritala Muiz, Kamarudeen Abdullah, Saheed Jamiu and Ganiu Kehinde. 

Others were Hussain Sarafadeen, Moshood Wakeel, Abdul-Malik Imma, Alhassan Janet, Abdul-azeez Jamiu, Abdul-Kareem Faruq, Rafiu Faisodeen, Taiwo Adisa, Mustapha Rahmat, Mustapha Rasheed, Khalid Mustapha, etc. 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from MouthpieceNGR

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading