GSM’s loyalist, Oke LEGACY, other 35 vibrant youths appointed into gov’s campaign council

The Executive Governor of Oyo State, Engr. Seyi Makinde (FNSE) and the Eminent Campaign Council have appointed Dr. John Adisa Oke LEGACY, Ph.D, and other 35 vibrant youths into governorship campaign council of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP for the 2023 general elections.

According to a statement made available to MOUTHPIECE NGR on Wednesday by its Director of Youth Mobilization, Hon. Dikko Salami, the Youth Coordinators are in line with Governor Seyi Makinde Campaign Council Structure to ensure all Youth in the state are recognised and given maximum representation and the Youth Coordinators will be extended to the wards and zones at the grassroots level.

Oke, popularly known as Omo baba Legacy, is a Nigerian Businessman, Politician, Educationist and Philanthropist from Ogbomoso, Oyo state. 

He is a staunch supporter of Governor Seyi Makinde and currently serves as a board member of Oyo State Local Government Service Commission in the current administration. 

The emerging icon is a visionary and dynamic leader with proven track records of success in various fields. 

He has proven to be highly experienced and competent in the areas of education, agriculture hospitality, leadership, engineering and building business partnership. 

He has a very strong track-record of using professional experience in all nooks, notably within academic, government, NGO and industrial setting and he has over the years been a grassroots politician with massive follower-ship across Ogbomoso zone. 

Interestingly, he was the Director youth mobilization in 2019 general election and his appointment as Oyo North Senatorial Cordinator of the Peoples Democratic Party for 2023 general elections is strategic, and will no doubt foster unity among PDP members in Ogbomoso zone. 

See list: 


Oyo South 

Hon. Oluwaseun Olufade Oluwatobi

Oyo North

Dr. John Adisa Oke

Oyo Central

Ishola Hammed Egalitarian


Ogbomosho North LG – Dayo Okediji

Ogbomosho South LG – Peter Adedamola

Oriire LG – Opeyemi Adebayo

Iwajowa LG – Oladele Bashiru Alaba

Orelope LG – Oyelowo Oyetunji

Iseyin LG – Asiru Taofeek

Kajola LG – Kazeem Olawale Ayuba

Itesiwaju LG – Saliman Abdulwasiu Ishola

Atisbo LG – Amuzat Taoreed Adigun

Saki East LG- Hon. Abdulfatai Adeyemi Legacy

Saki West LG – Seyi Paul Olarewaju

Olorunsogo LG – Adisa Jimoh Olajide

Irepo LG – Badmus Shuaib Adeshola

Oluyole LG – Hon. Kolawole Oladejo

Lagelu LG – Benedict Moses Olutunde

Akinyele LG  – Hon. Kazeem Adekunle

Egbeda LG – AbdulSobir Oyejide Issa

Ona-Ara LG – Atoba Olagunju

Afijio LG  – Oladosu Olawale Alex

Atiba LG – Lamidi Quawiyu Olalekan

Oyo East LG – Yusuff Aliu Tayor

Oyo West LG – Wahab Daud Temitope

Surulere LG – Olujinmi Kayode Opeyemi

Ogo Oluwa LG – Adeboye Idowu Sunday

Ibadan North LG – Hammed Alaba

Ibadan NorthEast LG – Tope Julius

Ibadan Northwest LG – Wasiu Sulaimon

Ibadan Southeast LG – Olumide Ojo

Ibadan Southwest LG – Lateef Gbola Ige

Ibarapa Central LG – Niyi Ogunbowale

Ibarapa East LG – Adelowo Micheal Coded

Ibarapa North LG – Odugberi Qudus Adekunle

Ido LG – Aminu Wasiu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: