Senate appoints new Minority Leader, Whip

Senator Philip Tenimu Aduda (FCT) has been appointed the new Minority Leader.

This was announced and read by Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, during the legislative sitting on Tuesday, in the letter signed by the National Secretary of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Samuel Anyanwu.

The SP also declared Senator Chukwuka Utazi as the Senate Minority Whip.

Recall that the defection of Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe (Abia South) from the PDP had caused the vacancy in the position of the Minority Leader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: