Ekiti 2022: SDP’s Oni wins polling unit

The flag bearer of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) in the ongoing governorship election in Ekiti Segun Oni secured 90 per cent of valid votes cast at his Polling Unit 6, Ward 4, located at Town Hall, Ogbon Iro, Ifaki-Ekiti, Ido-Osi Local Government.

He scored 218 out of 242 valid votes at the unit.

His All Progressives Congress (APC) counterpart, Biodun Oyebanji got 15 votes, while All People’s Party (APP) secured three votes, the

Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) two, and Rabiu Kwankwaso’s NNPP two votes.

One vote was voided while the remaining seven was rejected; bringing the total number of accredited voters to 250.

The polling unit has 639 registered voters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: