Dare Adeleke heads PDP Lagos Ward Congresses Electoral Appeal Panel 

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the People’s Democratic Party has appointed the Executive Chairman, Oyo Pace Setter Transport Company, Chief Dare Adeleke Chairman of the 3-man committee to serve on the Ward Congresses Electoral Appeal Panel to consider appeals arising from the conduct of 3-Adhoc Ward Congresses in Lagos State. 

Other members of the committee include Pastor Josephine Ejeh and Barrister Kenneth Ukpebor as secretary. 

In a statement signed on Friday by its National Organizing Secretary, Hon. Umar M. Bature, in which a copy was made available to Mouthpiece NGR, the party urged the committee to be guided strictly by the PDP constitution (as amended in 2017), the Electoral Guidelines for Primary Elections and the 2022 Electoral Act. 

“Your attention is drawn to chapter 8, section 50(3) of our party’s Constitution as well as Section 1 (b)(I) of the party guidelines which stipulate that three 3-Adhoc delegates will be elected at each ward, at least one of who shall be a woman.”

“It is expected that your exemplary conduct and strict adherence to rules and regulations during assignment will justify the confidence reposed in you by the leadership of the party”, the statement added. 

See Letter: 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: