“We Are Here To Add Value To Your Achievements”- Chairman Governing Council Tells Fedpoffa Management

The Chairman, Governing Council of The Federal Polytechnic Offa, Dr. Usman Bokani Ahmed has reiterated the commitment of the council members to further add value to what the Polytechnic has achieved in the past years.

Dr. Usman disclosed this during the inaugural meeting of the Council with the Polytechnic staff on Thursday 3rd June 2021.

He said the council members have noted and appreciated the progress of the Polytechnic so far and the council has come to facilitate and add value to the achievements for the growth of the Polytechnic. He noted that while the council members will work harmoniously with the management, staff and students to move the Polytechnic higher, it will not condone any act of indiscipline from any staff nor tolerate any act that will be detrimental to attainments of vision and mission of the Polytechnic.

The Rector in his opening address at the inaugural meeting thanked God for bringing all the council members safely to the Polytechnic, he appreciated President Buhari for appointing seasoned administrators, prolific and erudite scholars as council members to paddle the affairs of the Polytechnic with the Management.

Dr. Olatunji however pledged maximum cooperation and support of the Management, staff and students for the Governing Council.

The Deputy Rector Administration, Dr. Olarongbe Afolabi lauded the achievements recorded by Dr. Olatunji ‘s led management. He enjoined all staff members to continue to give their best for the betterment of the Polytechnic and also support the sixth Governing Council in their national assignment.

The Governing Council comprises of the following adept administrators:

-Dr. Usman Bokani Ahmed- Chairman

  • Dr. Lateef Ademola Olatunji- Rector, member
  • Hon. Ifeanyichukwu D. Osegbo- Member
  • Hon. Kamarudeen Alao- member
  • Barr. Vincent Uji- member
  • Hon. Yusuf Adamu- member

-Chief( Barr.) Olawoyin Olusegun ( Community Representative.)- member

  • Mrs Anthonia N. Njoku (FME Representative ) – member
  • Dr. Olarongbe Afolabi- ( Deputy Rector, Admin.) Member
  • Arc. TPL. A.E Adama ( Deputy Rector, Academics )- member
  • Dr. S.A Alayemi ( Rep. Academic Board )- member

-Mrs. M.M Adeyinka ( Rep. Congregation ) member

-Dr. S.O Asakpa ( Rep. Congregation )- member

-Mr. S.A Oladuntoye ( Rep. Congregation ) – member

-Engr. L.O Bello ( Rep. Congregation ) – member

-Dr. Ayo Adeyemi ( Rep. Alumni )- member

-Mr. Adetunji Oni- ( Registrar & Secretary to the council )

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.