PHOTOS: EFCC releases fresh list of 16 internet fraudsters

Operatives of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, Lagos Zonal Office, have arrested 16 suspected internet fraudsters, otherwise known as “yahoo boys” in Ota, Ogun State, and Victoria Island, Lagos.

Those arrested during the raid in Ota, Ogun State are Adeshina Michael; Ayeni Emiloju; Odenigbo Anthony, Afolabi Gbenga and Oyibogbola David Seun.

In Victoria Island, Lagos are Onothebor Edmond; Suuru Blessing; Ifedapo Opeyemi; Samson Samuel, Oguntade Idowu, and Emmanuel Akinyemi.

Others are: Seyi Kazee; Sulaiman Toheed; Oduwale Oluwasesan, Adewoye Oluwasesan and Alex Abiodun.

Their arrest followed intelligence received about their alleged involvement in internet fraud, according to the EFCC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.